CT-RSA 2008

RSA Conference 2008, Cryptographers' Track

April 8-11, 2008, Moscone Center, San Francisco, CA, USA

Call for Papers



The RSA Conference is the largest, regularly-staged computer security event, with over 350 vendors, and thousands of attendees. The Cryptographers' Track (CT-RSA) is a research conference within the RSA Conference.  CT-RSA has begun in 2002, and has become an established venue for presenting cryptographic research papers.  The conference proceedings will be published in Springer’s Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series and should be available at the conference.  Special academic discount for registration will be available, as well as a waiver for speakers presenting papers accepted to CT-RSA 08. 

Topics of Interest

Original research papers pertaining to all aspects of cryptography are solicited. Submissions may present applications, techniques, theory, and practical experience on topics including, but not limited to: public-key encryption, symmetric-key encryption, digital signatures, hash functions, cryptographic protocols, tamper-resistance, fast implementations, elliptic-curve cryptography, quantum cryptography, formal security models, network security, e-commerce.

Important dates

Submission deadline


September 18, 2007, 20:00 UTC

Notification of decision


December 4, 2007

Proceedings version deadline


January 15, 2008



April 8-11, 2008

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in, or submitted in parallel to, any journal, other conference or workshop that has proceedings.

The paper must be anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The paper should be at most 12 pages excluding the bibliography and clearly marked appendices using reasonable font size and margins. (A total page limit will be applied to those papers accepted for publication in the proceedings.)  The main body of the paper should be intelligible and self-contained as the committee members are not required to read the appendices.  Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submissions will take place entirely via a web system available here: Electronic Submissions

Notification of acceptance or rejection will be sent to authors by December 4, 2007.  Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that at least one of the co-authors will attend the conference and deliver the talk.  Registration fees will be waived for speakers.

Program Committee

  Masayuki Abe (NTT, Japan)

  Feng Bao (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)

  Dario Catalano (Università di Catania, Italy)

  Orr Dunkelman (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)

  Nelly Fazio (IBM Almaden Research Center, USA)

  Marc Fischlin (Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany)

  Michael Freedman (Princeton University, USA)

  Stuart Haber (HP Labs, USA)

  Danny Harnik (Technion, Israel)

  Susan Hohenberger (Johns Hopkins University, USA)

  Aggelos Kiayias (University of Connecticut, USA)

  Eike Kiltz (CWI, The Netherlands)

  Tal Malkin (Columbia University, USA) – PC Chair

  Ilya Mironov (Microsoft Research, USA)

  Kobbi Nissim (Ben Gurion University, Israel)

  Satoshi Obana (NEC, Japan)

  Elisabeth Oswald (University of Bristol, UK)

  Kunsoo Park (Seoul National University, Korea)

  Rafael Pass (Cornell University, USA)

  Josef Pieprzyk (Macquarie University, Australia)

  Tal Rabin  (IBM TJ Watson Research Center, USA)

  Matt Robshaw (France Telecom, France)

  Rei Safavi-Naini (University of Calgary, Canada)

  Alice Silverberg (UC Irvine, USA)

  Adam Smith (Pennsylvania State University, USA)

  François-Xavier Standaert (UCL, Belgium)

  Eran Tromer (MIT, USA)

  Yiqun Lisa Yin (Independent Consultant, USA)

Steering Committee

  Masayuki Abe (NTT, Japan)

  Alfred Menezes (University of Waterloo, Canada)

  David Pointcheval (CNRS/ENS, France)

  Ron Rivest (MIT, USA)

  Moti Yung (Columbia University, USA)}


Contact Information

Program Chair: 

   Tal Malkin

   Department of Computer Science

   Columbia University

   New York, NY



   Tel: 212-939-7097

   Email: tal@cs.columbia.edu  (please include CT RSA 08 in the subject line).